In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The way people view the sacred of marriages is different from what our parents did years ago. If in the previous generation only the father earned money to support the necessities, nowadays people favour that both spouses are accountable to make money for their family. I strongly agree with this argument since to build a home, we need powerful foundations from both sides. Firstly, those couples that arrange to have offspring must consider the cost of sending their children to institutions until they live independently. As the school tuition fee spike drastically compared to a few years ago, the parents will find it difficult to provide enough funds if only one parent does the hard work. Eventually, they need mutual core forces in order to give crucial life needs to their kids. Secondly, the reason women and men perform in the workforce is not solely because of the money. They crave a place to express their freedom and creativity. Hence, each spouse must enforce this decision and does not prevent their partner from showing their capabilities. If one of them loses their support systems, this could lead to a major issue in households such as family divorce. So, the pervasive means of "women do chores, men do work" is outdated, and both genders have an equal chance of reaching their dreams. In conclusion, it's a collective responsibility of wives and husbands to engage each other and supports a source of living by working. We need to shift the old perspective of marriage and adjust it to our current conditions.