More and more people are stressed today than before. What are the causes of this stress? Can you suggest some solution?

Nowadays, it is argued that the number of individuals who get stressed is higher rather than in the past. This essay will try to identify the factors contributing to this and discuss the solution. There are several reasons why the current generation is easy desperate. Firstly, they tend to put more expectations on others instead of relying on themselves. As a consequence, if other does not fulfil it, they will fall into a mental breakdown. Secondly, people are trapped on a social standard that achieving something should be at a certain age. Many believe that life is like a competition, they set the bar too high and fall into overwhelmed feeling. The ideal solution that should be internalized and applied on a daily basis is to be mindful. Someone should not let other people dictate them. To illustrate, if they were aware that nothing can save them but themselves, they would not feel disappointed. Besides, there are no shoes which fit everyone's feet, so they are supposed to create their own autonomy with its standard. For instance, just because many people want to be a doctor someday, it does not mean being a linguist is not excellent. To conclude, expecting too much and forcing standards on society will make life worse because once it fails people will trap in guilty and useless feelings. Therefore, it would be better to rely on ourselves no matter how hard the situation is.