Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case?What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, there is a rise in travellers than before. This essay will discuss how it is due to the advancement of technology and how travelling will help in improving the general wellbeing of the people. It is with the advancement of technology, that nations are able to access information and resources more than ever before. They are able to research any places and information by looking up on the internet. Moreover, there are many websites and social media groups that offer travel services and packages such as planning and arranging trips for groups or individuals. Such services made travelling convenient as people can book them without wasting time on planning the itinerary of the trip and arranging the transport by themselves. For example, there is a facebook travelling group “Wander Women” exclusively for Bangladeshi women and ever since its’ launch,Bangladesh has seen a rise in female travellers in the last 6 years. One of the biggest benefits of travel is improved mindfulness and wellbeing. When physical activities are part of travelling such as walking around the places, climbing up the steep road, it will strengthen their body and help in reducing the chance of many health conditions such as heart disease, blood pressure, etc. Not only does it improve physical well-being but also mental well-being. It is proven that 15 minutes of brisk walking will boost the level of dopamine in the brain which is generally known as the “happy” hormone. Research by WHO shows that nearly one in three people with long-term physical health conditions also have mental health conditions such as depression and anxiety and vice versa. In conclusion, it is due to the rise of technology usage, people have more access and resources to the travel information and when people travel they will see great improvement in their general health.