Some Young People are leaving the countryside to live in towns and cities, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

Many elders dwell in villages, left out by the youngsters to reside in metropolitan areas. This essay will discuss the motives and ways to overcome this problem. The economic factor is likely to be the most prominent reason that forces the youth to commute from rural to urban. Usually, big cities have countless options to foster someone's career which covers almost any talents and skills. For instance, New York is a renowned place that provides various work opportunities for new labour seekers. From a blue-collar job like the postman to a more sophisticated white-collar work such as a business secretary. Consequently, a young employee might thrive in their career swiftly. Never had a youngster moved to a town, where the probability of prosperity is lower. An economic-centred pathway is needed to tackle this phenomenon. In order to generate that, the government seems to have an essential role. They must propagate all the public facilities to the countryside. As an example, when a new hospital is constructed in a village, new job vacancies will emerge and young adults will congregate. Moreover, it can also support the medical needs of the geriatric population simultaneously. In other words, it is like killing two birds with one stone. First, youths do not have to leave their hometown. Second, old people will gain a bonus perk whenever numerous new workplaces exist around them. Therefore, the more amenities are being built, the higher the possibility for teenagers or adults to stay in rural regions. To sum up, the current trend of urbanization can be explained by economic purposes. Thus, the most suitable idea to prevent this issue before turning it into a more grave problem is by creating an economic-focused solution.