Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is a statement which says usually there was not enough effort and wanting which lead to loss. I can not completely agree with this idea because of some personal reasons which discuss in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. human beings always making effort to catch all their wants but sometimes despite the want other factors are effective in our lives, for instance, our country and our family have an effect on our future. a person who was born in an Islamic country, even make a lot of effort to be a dancer, can not be. in fact, country conditions are a big obstacle to achieving that. Also, families, some strictures about children lead to becoming unmotivated. For example, in Iranian families choosing the medical field is very common in fact, families take their children under pressure to choose this field regardless of their interests and abilities. In addition, chance has a big part of winning. It means that a person with enough effort and a sense of want with a little chance can gain a more desirable situation in his life. To explicate, I have always wanted to get a good position in my job especially, in my expert which was finance field while when we divided into two or three groups on the first day of my job I choose for cashier task. Definitely, there are more examples and reasons to discuss my opinion. however, In conclusion, due to the above reasons, I believe that other factors might become most important to win in our lives and gain our wants even have a lot of effort.