Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that despite the availability of several services that utilize technology to translate a language, the importance of knowing a new language can not be under-emphasized. I agree with this point of view as artificial intelligence could be faulty. Moreover, having a working knowledge of a language allows the speaker to practice effective communication with other people. To begin with, it is widely accepted that too much reliance on technology to converse with someone might result in faulty interpretation. This could be due to some intrinsic problem in the translation software as many such programs are prone to have system and data issues. Furthermore, these technologies are also vulnerable to hackers. As a result of all these factors, the interpreted information could be totally wrong which may lead to serious consequences. For example, if a doctor decides to use these services as a clinic because he does not know the language of the patient, and the abovementioned problem happens with the software, the resulting information will be misleading which could lead to wrong diagnosis and treatment and may put the patient's life at risk. Therefore, artificial intelligence could never be considered equivalent to human intelligence. In addition to that, learning a language will help the person to engage in more meaningful conversation. As when a person communicates with another person, he not only uses the words but also the body gestures and facial expressions which convey the meaning in a much better way. A survey conducted by the government in Sweden revealed that 100 per cent of people preferred to learn a language over the use of a translation application on their smart devices. They gave the reason that having the language allows them to convey their ideas correctly, and effectively and also boosts their understanding. Consequently, the talking experience becomes more pleasurable and significant. In conclusion, while it might be advantageous to some extent to use artificial technology for the translation of language, I believe it can not overshadow the benefits that language learning provides, in terms of more accurate and purposeful communication.