More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreigh countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad oughweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays we live in the era of globalisation. This phenomenon provides an opportunity for teenagers and graduates to continue their studying abroad. Some people examine that education at foreign colleges and universities is a great start for a further career, contrary to the position which defines that the mentioned aspect is not sufficient and cons of such relocation prevail. The two sides of the outlined issue will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. As for the benefits, it is notorious that the quality of education in the top-ranking institutions of the USA and Europe is being recognised in the whole world. It grants a giant variety of research tools and extracurricular activities, which can be praised in the portfolio in the future. Furthermore, after,graduation it is not obligatory to work in any country except your motherland, where such a degree will have an outstanding value. For instance, some humans prefer obtaining a bachelor's degree in the universities of their hometown, and then they relocate to other jurisdictions to get a master's degree or PhD. In addition, the aim of living abroad is also to overcome the cross-cultural obstacles, including speaking ones. However, some drawbacks should be highlighted. First, some youngers and adults may feel exhausted and terrified regarding the distance from their family and friends. For this reason, some groups are reluctant to move to another city within the state, not to mention the relocation. Furthermore, foreigners cannot troubleshoot any issues in a proper way. It can be quite hard to divide these problems into manageable chunks for getting the appropriate level of control. To conclude, both points of view have their own strong arguments. Nevertheless, the proposed analysis provides the idea that in most cases the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.