Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree

In recent times, technological advancements have provided better instruments to produce melodious tunes. A fraction of individuals is of the opinion that songs help to gather humans irrespective of their ethnic groups and whether they are children, adults or the elderly. This essay will discuss with reasons why I strongly agree with this perspective. To begin with, music is a universal language that cuts across different linguistic barriers. This is due to the fact that, people from various walks of life are able to decipher the emotions produced by a song. As a result, it is a significant tool for social interaction and a means of human expression. For example, statistics published by the Ministry of Arts and Humanities in Lagos, Nigeria, showed that across over two hundred and fifty tribes in the region, people sing, dance and celebrate melody at public gatherings either weddings, and dinners as well as life ceremonies. The above informs that humans grossly relate to beautiful sounds. Furthermore, improved health condition along with mood stability is an imperative effects of acoustic music. This is owing to the fact that meaningful rhythm is soul-lifting and helps to enhance mood. For instance, a personal encounter I observed with depressed patients' is that they are somewhat excited when listening to their favourite artists thus, it helps them to play, have a good mental state and exit their depressive state. To put together, pleasant sounds improve the emotional well-being of the audience. In conclusion, despite various sentiments and reservations about its effect, I firmly believe that music is a force to reckon with if, there is a need to unite individuals in any community.