The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that science is beneficial for people's lives. While it is commonly held belief to develop individuals’ lives basics we need scientific invention, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that to make our life easier we actually need science and this is the main point about it. To begin with, science is essential in our life. However, it needs a huge amount of funds, time and effort. In other words, imagine life without research and science, we will take a long journey of time and money in terms of searching for information and knowledge. In addition, new science will benefit the governments with all of the countries depte for it. For example, nowadays we are blessed with the AI invention, which makes our lives much more convenient. Another point to consider, there is a difference between the advanced and developing countries related to science just like how it functions and uses. It is also possible to say that because of the lack of knowledge and research in these countries, people there will not live a comfortable, healthy and smooth life. Moreover, they will live in a harsh, uncomfortable and it can not be an easy life at all. For instance, African cities like Sudan and Somalia already have great debt, so they can not allocate any part of their budget to scientific life. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that science is something very important, our life has been smooth just because of it which is developing our life.