Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Adopting an appropriate approach to management is of high importance in personal life as well as in governing society. while some feel that we should put savoring the moment as the first priority, I believe having a plan is more significant for both societies and individuals. As for a whole society, it can be pivotal for government to outline specific strategies in different aspects for a nation’s progress. This is because of contemporary multicultural societies in which a considerable amount of conflicting interests might be seen, ranging from economic and social to political confrontations. Thus not having a specific plan based on which different groups’ political and economic representatives can negotiate can lead to serious tension and social and political instability. Had it not been for recent policies at the national and local levels in developed societies, they would have experienced a lot of damaging conflicts, which would have hindered their development. Admittedly, personal development can be highly dependent on taking the most advantage of the moment by increasing efficiency at work as well as maximizing joy during rest time. However, such appropriation would not be possible if a person's mind were not settled on a specific plan stemming from long-term or short-term goals. In other words, it has been proven by some psychological research that mindfulness and having a plan are supplementary to each other, providing suitable conditions for cognitive development. For example, had it not been for their detailed plans for entering a prestigious university, Ph.D. candidates at UCLA would not have dedicated adequate time and effort to achieve their long-life ambitions. In conclusion, although living in the moment can be important for personal enhancement, delineating a specific plan can be of higher significance for both individual and national development.