discuss both view and give your opinion .student should be allowed to chose any course they like others says otherwise

In recent times, most universities offer various courses that are beneficial to undergraduates' prospects. Some exponents believe that undergraduate students should be allowed to study their preferred courses while others opine that they should only be allowed to study courses related to science and technology. In my view, I believe students should be allowed to decide the course they would like to study. On the other hand, the world is evolving and this is because of advancements in science and technology. It is believed that if students are allowed to study courses related to this field there are high chances of them getting employment opportunities after graduation and also career advancement compared to other fields. To illustrate this, a report by the daily Times magazine shows that amongst most graduates who are unemployed just a minority of them studied science and technology -related courses while the majority were from other departments such as art, humanities and statistics. Thus, it is more advantageous for a student to study courses related to science and technology. On the other hand, when students are given the autonomy to decide the course they desire to study, it yields better academic performance which will be beneficial for their future as well. In other words, the majority of students usually choose their preferred courses based on their ability and passion for the subject which will be a source of motivation for them. As a result of this, most students pay more attention to studying their preferred courses than what they were forced to do. For instance, recent research conducted at Branford university on the performance of students who choose their preferred courses performed better than those who did not. Hence, it is important to put into consideration individuals' choices while selecting a course. In conclusion, allowing most undergraduates to study courses related to science and technology will give them high chances of getting employment opportunities in the future. However,I believe undergraduates should be given autonomy to choose the courses to study in other to enhance better academic performance.