Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays people tends to work overtime and spend less time on their own time such as accompany family and hobbies. Even though work overtime can benefit in certain degree, the drawdrack cannot be overlook as well. In my opinion, long time working can have advantages in some extend, however, it cannot under estimate the problem it caused. To begin with, people working long hours will cause health problem and stress. For example, more and more employees have to work more than ten hours a day. In order to overcome the tiredness, they usually overdose a lot of coffee for making them productive and not feel sleepy. Their mentel health can be damaged by this unhealthy lifestyle. Secondly, working long time can significantly reduce personal time which means less time for family member memeber and socializing. It can cause family conflict and bad relationship. Last but not the least, excessive overtime can drain enery and creativity which in turn reduce productivity. While it is true that working over time can bring more financial income, there are certainly some people are willing to work overtime in exchange for making more money for their lives. Apart from this, someone have to work long hours in order to meet the deadline for their work, but this can be avoided by making good time management. In summary, although there are some benefit for working overtime, the disadvantage cannot be ignored. It is important to make a work life balance lifestyle.