Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays people tend to work overtime and spend less time on their own time such as accompanying family and hobbies. Even though working overtime can benefit to a certain degree, the drawback cannot be overlooked as well. In my opinion, long time working can have advantages to some extent, however, it cannot underestimate the problem it caused. To begin with, people working long hours will cause health problems and stress. For example, more and more employees have to work more than ten hours a day. In order to overcome the tiredness, they usually overdose on a lot of coffee for making them productive and not feel sleepy. Their mental health can be damaged by this unhealthy lifestyle. Secondly, working a long time can significantly reduce the personal time which means less time for family members and socializing. It can cause family conflict and bad relationships. Last but not the least, excessive overtime can drain energy and creativity which in turn reduces productivity. While it is true that working overtime can bring more financial income, there are certainly some people who are willing to work overtime in exchange for making more money for their lives. Apart from this, someone has to work long hours in order to meet the deadline for their work, but this can be avoided by making good time management. In summary, although there is some benefits to working overtime, the disadvantage cannot be ignored. It is important to make a work -life balance lifestyle.