Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children as good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people argue that students ought to be qualified residents of the society and employees for their careers as one of the significant aims of school education. While others believe that it is more important for individuals to witness their direct interests. In this essay, l am going to explain why l agree with the latter view. To begin with, at the heart of the former matter is that since the development of many schools reaps benefits from social investment or government budgets, especially for public schools, giving back to society should be merited for students to some extent. For instance, Bill Gates, one of the most successful businessmen in the world, sponsored some freshmen at Harvard University in order to acquire the great stuff for Microsoft after they graduate. However, in my opinion, there is a limited impact to be recorded for such a phenomenon. In other words, if these students whose values are not built completely must focus on a general goal, they may lose their motivation and desire to study hard in the background of involution in some developing countries. Therefore, l firmly trust that people are supposed to set the individual profits as a priority, which will not only have a positive effect on themselves but also on societies. On the one hand, according to research, workers in private firms seem to be more hardworking and have a higher salary than those in government sectors based on the different finical stimulation in both systems. On the other hand, from the macro perspective, office clerks who can find their talents during the process of being rewarded tend to more contribute to the overall nation. For example, Einstein was inspired and encouraged from his first bucket of gold after the bulb had been popular in the world. In conclusion, we have enough reasons to insist on the target that benefits individuals firstly from schools on the grounds that graduates will create a bigger indirect value to the earth by benefiting themselves.