Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Being able to attend a university institution is claimed as the best means to be a wealthy person. However, many contend that this argument is no longer verified. Even though this might be partially true, the graduates of the university remain to be centres of attention in society. If we examine the perspective of reputable and top-tier companies in the world, they are more likely to pick candidates from well-known universities. Moreover, the corporates would actively engage with the academic systems to filter the best students from each college. For example, McKinsey and Boston Consulting Group (BGC), two of the most prestigious consulting firms globally, collaborate with the big-3 Indonesian universities to select their best interns. Also, they consider hiring people from high-ranked business majors from oversea universities. This shows that a university title still holds a premium position to attain a certain peak in life. However, if we follow some inspirational people who change the world, we easily find the fact that some of them did not finish their studies. For example, Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg, ditched Harvard University to focus on their ongoing research and business in technology and digital. Even though this is a true story, many people do not recall their privileges so they could be one of the billionaires in the world. In other words, they could have not obtained their dreams without financial support from their core families. In conclusion, we still have a chance to be successful without a degree yet this opportunity will be smaller. Many corporates require some university bachelors to fill their vacancies especially those from multinational companies. A man without a university certification will be slightly hard to compete with other people in recent days.