Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Demand for exotic touristic routes is spreading at high speed, every year there are an increasing number of new possibilities for travel which are under difficulties like the Sahara desert. It is advantageous to have some unique practice and train your spirit under not comfortablelties but there are drawbacks as well. Firstly, a challenge as travelling to the Antarctic or Himalayas is not for everyone, the high risk of trauma requires that the person definitely needs to be physically prepared in advance. Some tours require proven previous background before taking you on a trip, despite the money purchased, tours like that, must provide an accomplished guide with paramedical skills. Secondly, it might require special outfits and equipment. For instance, equipment for Kilimanjaro costs around 30000$ and includes special clothes, oxygen cylinders and many more. Those were the reasons why the price is huge, ignoring the fact that the physical state should be above-average. Despite the disavantages above, the benefits of a challenge are the hardening of the spirit and gaining survival attainments. People definitely return from these trips with their minds changed in the right direction. For example, I have a friend who used to work for a low wage, but prepared for the one-month mountain trip and after he returned he started a new business and left his bad habits. Another profit is a unique knowledge which has no meritable value. Some experts say that if you have burned out on your profession, the best way is to take a sabbatical and go travelling, to clear your thoughts and mind. But for some, visiting unusual places is not enough, the difficult conditions of survival work as a stimulus and inspiration. In conclusion, in order to talk about extreme travelling, required sport shape, previous travelling background, high cost of equipment and tour guide limits the number of capable participants despite the benefits useful to humans in general.