In most countries, fast food is becoming more cheaper and more available. Do you think that the disadvantages of this situation outweigh the advantages.

In recent times, technological advancements have influenced meal preparation methods. Across several regions of the world, processed meals are increasingly less expensive and easy to access. This essay will discuss with reasons why I strongly believe that the negative impacts outweigh the merits. To begin with, decrease nutritional value is one of the significant reasons why junk intake should be discouraged. This is due to the fact that a good number of them, though cheap are bereft of nutrients and contain several free or poisonous radicals. Consequently, the consumers' body is filled with toxins together with oxidants that may in the long run cause diseases name diabetes, hypercholesterolemia and obesity. For example, statistics published by the World Health Organization in 2015,showed that there is an increase in the number of obese children in developed countries where there are exotic eateries compared to deprived nations. The above informs that the availability of quick-bites is detrimental to human health. Furthermore, reduced creativity and family bonding moments are other demerits of this trend. This is owing to the fact that the preparation of meals which entails parental guidance alongside new skills acquisition takes a back seat. As a result, people quickly pick up readily cooked foods at restaurants thus allowing passive grooming of children. A personal encounter I observed is that busy mothers' who work different jobs or have a hectic schedule mostly order fast food to beat time. To put it together, it can be this phenomenon robs families of their intra-personal relationships. In conclusion, although some exponent has their reservations about this feeding style, I strongly affirm that ingestion of fruits, and nutritious, as well as hygienically prepared homemade meals, are positive impacts that outweigh its drawbacks.