Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, the increasing rate of overweight in children and adults is a worldwide health issue. Obesity is a major problem, it is increasing constantly among school children. There are specific reasons behind it. This essay will discuss the causes of obesity and offer some solutions. The first cause of obesity is junk food. It is observed that the young ones are fond of burgers, Noodles and coke as their favourite meals. These types of cuisine are easily available in the school canteen. The Teenagers love to purchase chips, chocolates, and ice cream for the lunch. Moreover, in the modern era, parents are working hard and they do not have the time to cook at home. The older sibling often buys dinner for their offspring instead of preparing food in the house kitchen. This calorie-rich diet, becomes an unhealthy life cycle. The problem can be solved by teaching children to cook healthy foods for themselves and imposing a ban on junk foods and fizzy drinks in schools. The diet can be replaced by consuming milk, juice and fruits for the lunch. The second cause of obesity is the sedentary lifestyle. It is true that the use of computers and television promotes harmful diseases. They spend most of their time watching television or playing video games on the computer. This is the technological advancement,it has reduced the level of physical activity in this specific age group. This issue can be resolved by encouraging minors to involve in physical exercises. For instance, in India, Women in the family usually stay at home to prepare food for their family until the kid's age reaches 10 years. Parents can take their juveniles' to the park by encouraging them to play sports games with their friends. Furthermore, schools can add the sport to their curriculum to maintain the physical fitness of their students. To sum up, it is clear that the main causes of obesity are unhealthy eating and not enough physical activity. This ailment can be prevented and treated by healthy eating habits and physical exercise.