Many people believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Taking care of the environmentis the responsibility of every individual. But can one person make a difference? Honstly, it is rreally difficult to agree with the effective of individuals for some reasons. Governments and huge institutions can make an enormous change because they have the authority and the power. In this essay, I will refer to some reasons to support my claim. First of all, Governments have the authority to set legislations to protect the surrounding environment. It is widely known that laws are respected by citizens. especially if there will be consequences. For instance, countries that have laws to protect natural site have more healthy and natural views than other countries that do not pay attention to this point do not have such views. Accordingly, laws can decide whether to keep streets and parks clean or not. Furthermore, huge companies have the power of making decisions and applying them on the real ground. To be more exact, with money you can do many things. you can role factories that can enhance the environment by recycling resources. In contrast, individuals cannot handle huge projects like this. Yes, sometimes one person can help by rises a new generation who are aware of protecting the natural life and creating a correct concept in kids' minds of how to save our Earth. But still, the big influence is in the hand of governments and large companies. To conclude, planet Earth is the home for everyone so, each individual is responsible for his actions. One man can make a difference but a real change occurs when the governoment and big companies make rules that support Earth's health because they have the power and the authority. Above all individuals tend to respect and appreciate this.