As the number of private cars has increased, so too has the level of pollution in many cities. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

With the rise in number of personal vechiles, environment of many urban locations have suffered damages. Due to enhanced buying power of the consumers, demands for cars have increased. Moreover, smoke from the engines of these causes depletion in air qaulity. However, few steps like promoting public transport and switching to clean energy sources are few steps to tackle this problem. In the upcoming, essay current porblem and its solutions will be discussed. One of the main cause of pollution in metropolitian areas are fumes from burning of fossil fuels. Due to increase in financial capacity of residents of cities they are able to purchase cars which traditionally run on either petrol and disel adding more pathogens to its air. Apart from it, Many financial institutions provide support to pupils for buying cars on emi's which inturn leads to increase in their number. For example, Many banks provide loans on attractive rates which help people to purchase vechile vehicles of their choice. All of this causes chaos to natural floura and fauna. In regards to the above mentioned problem, few out of many options like encourging citizens to utilise government transport facilities and using electric vechiles can be explored. Using Public transport not only reduces traffic on roads but will also decrease smog levels. Furthermore, using renewable and green energy to run cars will reduce dependency on oil and will help in restoration of air quality. For instance, Singapore, despite being a developed economy, rulers there leavy havy have taxes on manufactring of automobiles for individual owners, so that comman command masses use single mode of transport only. Additionally, they are also using battery operated cars inorder to reduce environental degradation. In Conclusion, it can be seen that how a change in monetary possition of countrymen provides them opportunity to buy products which casuses pollution but with a cognitive efforts by socities by limiting their use can provide solution to it.