Question:Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of this type of shopping outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping is becoming increasingly popular in recent past years and has gained much more scholarly attention. Although, making purchases on the internet does more harm than good or vice-versa is a debatable topic. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits associated with it and provide evidence of why the internet as a shopping mode has several favourable elements that deserve attention. A number of benefits can be attributed to when the Internet is used as a mode of shopping. To support it, I can say that, It is a cost-effective mode of buying things. For example, when shopping for the air tickets or groceries, it's convenient to compare prices online sitting in one place compared to visiting different stores or the travel agents. The second reason is, that online shopping provides access to a wide range of varieties. For example, Amazon is the most effective source of shopping providing customers with a wide variety of international markets. As every positivity comes with some sort of negativity, there are some demerits linked with it, For example, an online platform for making financial transactions while buying things can sometimes result in fraud. Additionally, Online shopping has a dependency on the Internet. For example, most internet shopping sites use the internet as a connector to provide services, which costs money and power and is often ignored by the user. To conclude, although there are some concerns regarding online shopping, despite that we cannot dismiss the deluge of benefits it offers because of the reasons outlined above.