One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and or experience. "Truce any relevant examples from your own knowledge

It is commonly believed that the advancement in the medical care sector has resulted in boosting the span of life expectancy of people. In my opinion, the advantages of people ’s long life are more compared to the disadvantage. Having elder generations will impact the society in many ways. Firstly, it is considered a blessing having parents and grandparents around for the longer time possible. In other words, it aids in creating a sense of extended family in which many children dream of having. Secondly, young people could employ older generations as consultants or educators to benefit from their own life experiences. For instance, in business field or the economic sector, they often require well-rounded staff, and that will exist in old people. Consequently, they may improve the countries education or economy. Similarly, longevity shows the positive outcomes of the medical care system; people live with less suffer and no fetal diseases. Concerning the disadvantages, the older people get, the more vulnerable they are. To illustrate, people get physically weaker and sick, they cannot be in a working environment. They need meticulous care themselves, therefor they are regarded as a burden on the social economy because they are just consumers. Furthermore, seniors demand medical care which costs a budget and not all of them are willing to work after the age of 60. To conclude, the benefits of living longer overweigh its drawbacks. Being present in life for a long time is a reflection of a good medical care system which will obviously pay off to the communities.