Technology has developed very fast over the past 100 years. However, some people think that technological progress has brought negative effects on the humanity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern era, the world has seen tremendous advancement in science and technology over the last century. However, certain people believe that this improvement in technology has developed adverse effects on humanity. I firmly disagree with this viewpoint. This essay will decipher that technological progress has brought benefits to humanity rather than negative impacts. To commence with, technological development and humanity are two incompatible matters. The advancement of technology would lead to better communities by providing a lot of amenities to humans. Moreover, sometimes it assists to raise funds on social platforms for any major incidents. To cite an example, in India, with the help of social media, a group of crowds collected around 1 million rupees for the cancer treatment of the infant. This achievement was mainly because of the availability of media platforms. As a result, it is abundantly clear that people no were lost their humanity with this development of technology. Furthermore, this improvement also assisted the world to rid of many dangerous diseases like smallpox and Covid 19. For instance, a large quantity of vaccination has been provided to the third countries from the developed countries to save millions of people's life. Eventually, this has become possible not only because of the enrichment in health care but also of our humanity. Thus, clear that technological development will not affect our human nature. In conclusion, progression in technology does not bring any detrimental effects on humankind but rather brings positive impacts on the people as well as the world.