Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Earth planet protection is the biggest challenge of our century. Despite the spread of the theory of the climate sceptics, scientists show that environmental issues occur mainly because of human activities. We will first recall different environmental problems to assess whether these problems are due to overpopulation. When we talk about environmental problems our first thoughts are the global warming, the deforestation or even the pollution of soil or water. One of the most serious problems is the global warming, which is triggered, inter alia, by the rejection of carbon emission and gas from animals. In addition, industry generates pollution of soil or water and spoils natural resources. For instance, some of our products are made of wood, thus leading to deforestation of Amazonia. It is also well known that clothes industry, in particular jeans makers, needs a lot of water. As I will explain below, all these problems are linked with human activities on earth. In my opinion, all the above-mentioned issues are amplified by overpopulation. Indeed, due to the fact that the population has significantly raised for the last decades, we have to produce more and more clothes, cars and food. This extremely high consummation of goods and food exacerbates the different environment issues. Furthermore, even if we adopt the most ecological way of life, our activities on our planet will have an irremediable effect. To conclude, I would say that overpopulation is the biggest factor that leads to environmental problem. We should not only regulate the population on earth, but also limit our impact by reducing the exploitation of natural resources for the future generation.