Modern technology has changed the children leisure time. Do you think this is advantageous or disadvantageous

Because of technological development, offsprings nowadays clearly spend their leisure moments differently than in the past. In my opinion, while this change has both advantages and disadvantages, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, new machinery provides a wide range of entertainment options that cater to all of the interests of children. There are various types of online games with appealing and interesting designs. Moreover, offspring can watch music videos and cartoons and read comic books on free popular platforms such as Youtube or Discord. Furthermore, it is undeniable that almost all of these innovations are easily accessible. Kids are permitted to use smartphones or computers connected to the internet in their own house, allowing them to access entertainment sites at any period without payment. On the other hand, technology isolated heir from their real life. Even though students appear to connect with friends around the clock despite long distances, technology has nearly eliminated time spent face–to–face with real ones. pupil spend significant time chatting in virtual environments such as messenger, Twitter or Instagram rather than having conversations and sensing authentic emotions through friends’ voices or facial expressions. Being at one with nature is also an extraordinary experience many people miss out on during childhood due to new computers. Remarkably, recent hi-tech is evolving at such a rapid pace that parents are losing track. It is inevitable for kids to be exposed to harmful content including violence or inappropriate behaviour. In conclusion, while the benefits of technology in human life are numerous, we could not ignore their significant negative effects on learners.