In some countries most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their houses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house?

Many people have this concern about renting or owning their homes. However, in some countries, the majority of people go with renting accommodation. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house. On the one hand, there are two essential benefits you can get in case of rental. First, the ability to change the neighbourhood often if something disturbs you. In other words, if one of the neighbours becomes impolite, you can just leave for another place easily. Also if the educational system in this place isn't good enough, but you like the other amenities, you can decide to continue living there until your children grow up and then you can move out because you are renting and moving is easier. Secondly, people can rent the right size of accommodation according to their needs over time. For instance, a couple could rent an apartment, and a four-member family could rent a house, and so on. On the other hand, money that is used for rental does not come back, which can be considered a waste of money. This might be the biggest motive to own a home. Additionally, the process of moving it can be a source of trouble sometimes. To illustrate, sometimes the owner asks the tenants to clear the building for personal reasons, like when someone offers a higher price or if they want to keep it for relatives. In my opinion, renting a residence is not a bad thing to do because of several advantages that it has. Moreover, it depends on many factors, but if you can afford the mortgage, then go for it. In conclusion, rental is one of the solutions these days, and it might be a better solution in some cases. Nevertheless, sometimes buying a home is not an available option due to the real estate inflation.