Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear weapons are explosive devices that create destructive force due to the fusion or fission reactions. It is commonly believed that atomic bombs benefit the Globe enormously. In my point of view, I personally disagree with this notion because it conducive to some probable serious problems in people lives. First of all, fusion bombs create threaten to the World because it devastate the environment. For instance, United States tested the nuclear bomb in the marshall islands hence, it is still not livable. Besides, not only it destroys ecosystem but also it has detrimental impact to the future generations. Moreover, nuclear weapon detonations are directly connected to cancer development. One clear example is that, it is well known fact that US and Japan army air force detonated a-bombs at Hiroshima and Nagasaki in the near end of world war-2 due to this more than 200000 were died. Moreover, health issues could be observed in this incident such as cancer. Additionally, this disease was spread to the the black sea of turkey so people was influenced by cancer and suffered for a long time. Therefore, these tremendous effects of the atomic bomb are remembered by people, they would understand why it is harmful to the world. On the other hand, opponents state that it has many advantages such as it reduces the threat from opposite military forces and terrors. Furthermore, it serves as a deterrent to the global conflict. To sum up, I reiterate my opinion that, atomic weapons have more disadvantages rather than advantages as compare to this, benefits are negligible because these nuclear arsenals deterrent to the whole globe.