Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, how to educate students and ameliorate their skills has become a concern. It is irrefutable that all pupils in the classroom have different abilities. Thus, some people suggest that students should be divided based on their grades while others oppose this idea. This essay will discuss both views and explain why individuals with different academic backgrounds can benefit more if they study together. On one hand, streaming facilitates effective learning and teaching leading to the development of the learners. For example, teachers can design advanced curricula and give tailored lessons to outstanding children when they are separated according to their marks. Moreover, first learners can understand and progress the tuition quickly with little explanation from the tutors. As a result, teachers can provide advanced classes at a fast pace and gifted undergraduates do not have to waste time waiting for others to reach their level of knowledge. On the other hand, mixing the students with different abilities brings many benefits as well. Firstly, youths can cross learn from each other in the classroom. For instance, those who excel in science, but struggle with art subjects can learn painting and singing from their peers and vice versa. This will help them to become well-rounded individuals. Secondly, pupils have a chance to communicate with those from different backgrounds, learn social skills and work together well. For example, every child has his own speciality and flaws and so they can have the best and eliminate their weakness when they support each other. These are experiences which cannot be learned from any book and only the classes with diverse abilities can provide. In conclusion, the debate of whether schools should stream students or not will continue. In my opinion, mixed classrooms are the best solution to ameliorate children's capabilities because in a diverse environment they can learn from peers, becoming better humans and professionals in the future.