smacking children is the best form of discipline. to what extent do you agree or disagree. Givethe reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

It is debatable which method is the most effective for forming discipline among children. Some people believe that physical punishment is the best way, while others including me argue that smacking should not be used to teach offspring as it is considered violence. In this essay, the reason to support my disagreement will be presented before my conclusion will be reached. First of all, violent punishment can create painful memory and embarrassing moment for children, as they still remember when they were being smacked, even though it occurred a long time ago. For example, I still remember the way my teacher hit my ass with a bamboo stick when I came to school late. Moreover, I felt ashamed to be punished in the public. Although it made me become a punctual person, I still cannot forget that shameful experience. Secondly, punishing children by hitting may cause accidental injury as some parents may use too intense methods to teach their kids. From my bad experience, the doctor said I have a problem with my knee, and cannot kneel for the rest of my life, because I was punished by kneeling for an hour when I was a primary school student. Therefore, violent punishment can make scars and can lead to physical pain. In conclusion, even though making children may be an efficient technique to develop discipline at a young, I strongly disagree with the statement. Presumably, this is a dreadful method due to it creates mental and physical pains in kids, and I think that it hurts children more than helps them.