It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits of drawbacks to the young people?

It is advisable that each and every young people should pursue a period of voluntary work for helping community people. I personally believe it is more disadvantageous for youngsters. First of all, unpaid service to the mass people seems time-wasting. Even though it is beneficial for society, it will bring much more trouble in the life of the juveniles because on account of such service they can lose a large amount of time for their study to secure high grades. For instance, Henry Miller, a great politician did a poor performance on his final exam of post-graduate study on the basis of free social work. Therefore, voluntary involvement in social work can be a time killer. Secondly, young adults can lose a significant amount of monetary resources if they will involve in unrewarding charities. Instead of doing such activities, they can work a part-time or even full-time job which can generate a considerable sum of money for them to bear their educational costs. For example, Charles Dickens, a famous politician, supported his post-graduation tuition fees by doing a part-time job. In a nutshell, youngsters can do a job instead of charity which is more rewarding. In conclusion, it must be said that charity seems disadvantageous for amateurs as on account of it one can lose a significant account of time which otherwise can be spent on study. In addition, it sounds unrewarding as it does not bring any monetary benefit to the life of a teenager. I think unpaid community involvement will bring much more drawbacks for younger people.