Some say sports facilities are important they promote healthy lifestyle. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy about the importance of sports facilities. I think I would agree with this statement, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, people will be directly or indirectly influenced by the sporty atmosphere. For example, There are a lot of sports facilities available in the city, the people who want to work out will go there first; then, when others see there are so many people are doing sports, they will be affected to work out as well. The same situation with the friends around you; if you have a sporty friend he/she will lead you to work out. As a consequence, as a result of doing sports on a regular base, people will have a more healthy lifestyle. Second, the number of sports facilities represents the attitude of the government at some point. When there are numerous sports facilities, it can mean that the government encourages people to do some sports; hence, there will be some positive energy throughout the country. On the contrary, if there are only a few sports facilities, the residents can't find enough places to work out and give up doing sports. As a consequence of not having enough sports facilities, people's lifestyle can be worsened. Third, they can pique people's curiosity. According to my own experience, there are always some new forms of sports facilities,e.g., natatoriums in my hometown, and they constantly attract visitors to come and try them. Thus, people's curiosity can be piqued by building new sports facilities and start doing some sports. As a result, people can live a more healthy way of life. In conclusion, I would say sports facilities help to promote residents' healthy lifestyles.