Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Some individuals believe that parents are responsible for nurturing their offspring to become great members of our community while other advocates claim that schools are the best place to educate youngsters on how to mingle into the social fabric. From my point of view, both notions are equally important for the children’s upbringing not only for their sake but also for the society. First of all, parents are the first ones who have been in touch with their offspring since a very young age. Parents ’ behaviours can contribute and make huge impacts on children’s moral stage. Subsequently, youngsters need to learn physical, mental and even spiritual manners at home as this could affect their personalities and get along with their lifetimes. Moreover, most children are likely to copy their parents ’ words and behaviours. Hence, it is crucial that parents need to behave correctly in their society. On the other hand, schools also have obligation to shape youngsters’ mindsets since their main aim is to make well-educated and wise persons in the community. Since young ones reach school, they have a larger environment than that of home and need to communicate with more different types of people in the community. This can also teach them some kinds of social skills. Furthermore, teachers know well the teaching techniques of training students how to become educated and well mindful adults. For instance, morality lessons and sociology are must-learned subjects at schools which can instil the mindset of being empathetic, well-disciplined and knowing the basic standards of society. In conclusion, futuring youngs to become good citizens is really vital for the future of our society. In my opinion, both parents and teachers at schools have the obligation to upbringing children to have high standards and admonish them not to be involved in crimes which can impact badly on our community.