Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision.

Many children use The internet uncontrollably to communicate with their friends, which could cause harmful circumstances. Firstly, I will give an example from those issues to answer the first question regarding the internet's affairs. Secondly, to address the second one, I will explore how to solve those problems. While the internet makes people’s lives easier, it is also the source of many subjects, for instance, scamming children, leading to their parents losing some of their money. Experts believe that in 2024, 8 out of 10 children have been scammed online. However, others argue that was not the case as the internet nowadays utilizes some web-checking programs to make the environment safer. Although it may be true, other than the website. scamming sources are various such as from social media, including personal interactions. Thus, scammers use less intelligent children to confiscate their parents ' money. For instance, scammers usually use transaction or account problems that require a generous amount of payment with a fake bank account to scam their target. Thereupon, the panicked children will intuitively transfer their salary to them. Given these points, the internet could cause them to be scammed and the parent's money was lost under the circumstances. As mentioned earlier, with the increasing number of issues, gadget companies have added some features that allow the devices to warn their users of the potential dangers called "kids mode". Therefore, parents should start that trait on their device when their child plays it. As a result, the potential scamming application occurrence will be reduced. Additionally, parents could limit their children's gadget employment which overcomes the risk of dangerous problems within the internet. As an illustration, scamming usually happens at midnight, if the parents prohibit children from using their gadgets at that time, the scamming will not happen. To prove that further, experts state that the feature reduces almost 80% of the number of children that are being scammed. For this reason, utilizing the "kids mode" feature will reduce the harmful effect that emerges with the children. In general, one of the internet drawbacks in children ’s environment is being prone to scammers. Seeing that risk, gadgets nowadays have a feature to reduce that risk to children.