People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon?

Advancements in technology and healthcare had led to increasing life expectancy for humans than past. This essay sheds the light on both pros and cons of this phenomenon in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are several advantages if people live longer. To elaborate, due to booming in medical science and technology the cure of every possible disease are available. For example, in past times there was no cure for cancer, plastic surgery, heart transplant and so on. Older parents can spend more time with their grandchildren and they can guide their family when there is a need. Moreover, human assets got increased more than before thus, there will be plenty of development in the nation and GDP may step up. Countries, where people live longer, are also the countries that score well on social parameters. On the other hand, increases in the life span of humans have created many problems. Adding furthermore, due to the increase in the number of populations Earth feel more burden than before, concrete Jungles are getting expanding day by day and the forest is getting reduced at the same time. Resources are getting reduced due to the high population. In addition, the unemployment rate is getting the increase over a period and the population also rays the pollution. Old people may become a burden on their families after some time this could bring problems in relationships. To conclude, there are several advantages of an increase in life duration of humans to society and nation but, rise in population is also a concerning problem for a nation and an environment.