Universities should enrol equal numbers of male and female studentsin all subjects.Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the quantity of the students should be the same in man and women in all subjects of tertiary education.I agree that both gender should have the same right to get enrolled, but it is not necessary to take that far. On the one hand, it is a response to equalised society and has a positive impact on the innovatioin. There are more male students studing in some subjects such as physics, with this intervention, the class could be more balanced. More insights and ideas could be shared by women which may lead to a new solution. At the same time, it offers more social opportunity for male students to interact with female classmates, which help them to ease the anxiety and shyness socialising with the opposite sex. Consequently, it could help them to be more ready for the environment once they join the workforce. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks by implementing this rule. Firstly, it might create discrimination problems. For instance, some universities may turn down a application only because there is no more place for a male student even though he has the talent for this subject. Secondly, the enrollment could not even be completed due to the acute shortage of applicants in either of the gender. Finally, boys and girls are born with different advantages and disadvantages and they also show interests in different things. For example, statistically, boys are more interested in logical lessons such as information technology while girls are more capatived captive by arts. In conclusion, acceptance of male and female students in all subjects is necessary but it does not need to be in equal number.