Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, climate change became the buzzword of the news feed. More and more people agree that except preventing this global disaster, we should seek alternative means to survive. Personally, I strongly disagree with this provision. This essay will provide reasons to underpin my belief. There is no doubt that individuals’ efforts are too small to stop the weather condition entirely. However, if everyone overlooks and underestimates the outcomes coming from climate change, our descendants might encounter a worse environmental crisis than we met. According to the current study, there are numerous countries in Europe and North America that deal with the heat wave of around 42 degrees before summertime this year. Extreme weather events render a variety of impacts and damages not only to nature but to human beings. They have to tackle the water shortage and wildfire which are related to hot and drought weather conditions. Therefore, the environment will become from bad to worse and threaten our living quality. In addition, climate change accelerates the destruction of our environmental heritage and species. Because of global warming, unpredictable weather happens everywhere and ruins the balance of the ecosystem. For example, the Great Barrier Reef in Australia is labelled as an endangered species and a global heritage in an emergency, because the bleaching did not stop. Apparently, corals play an important role in sustaining the marine ecosystem. If they extinct, the outcome might threaten on the entire food chain and other marine species would die out. Eventually, the disaster influences human lives. Consequently, we should prevent the climate crisis by implementing aggressive actions. In conclusion, although climate change is a significant issue that cannot be solved by individuals, I believe that we should actively develop strategies to avoid climate rather than stay along with this catastrophic phenomenon.