QUESTION Some teachers say Students should be organized into groups, while others argue that Students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study methods. Which do you think is more effective?

A number of tutors said that scholars should be grouped in batches, whereas some other persons have a contrary opinion saying that they ought to be made to learn independently. This essay will discuss the advantages of each study style and I will elaborate on the reason why I chose group study to be more beneficial. There is a good reason why some teachers believe grouping students enhance their education capacity. This is because, firstly, it will equip the individual with the quality of tolerance and self-control by this I mean that when a group of people come together, for them to achieve their aim as a team they need to work together and they must develop the habit of toleratting one another in order to avoid unnecessary conflict among themselves. Another benefit of group study is sharing of knowledge. To elaborate, no one is an island of knowledge and when one mixe with other people to learn he or she tends to acquire new information and skills. Turn into the group that prefer learning singularly, they have a basis for their arguments. There reason being that, independent research and assimilation of information will help learners to master their strength and utilise it, thereby improving self-confidence. For example, students can only noticed their best means of studying when they learn alone. In conclusion, there is a contentious arguments over which is the best learning method, group or personal lessons. Undoubtedly, each of the method has its own merits such as group study improving the scholar's tolerance and studying alone builds the learner's self-confidence. I am of the opinion that group study is more effective because firstly, it helps learners to broaden their horizons by learning from others moreso it improves the scholars boldness to speak in the public and express their opinion.