Some people think that the appearance of a building is more important than its function. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people will give importance to the appearance as well as the function of a building.In this regard, regarding the aesthetics or functional, I disagree with this given statement owing to the following facts. The primary reason for this is that we cannot judge a book by its cover. To be clearer, if the building has more doors and if it is an uneven structure for aesthetics only, it will be harder for cleaning and the doors is not useful at all. For,instance a building with so many doors is difficult to maintain, close and open, it will take more time. Also if an office is having uneven walls, Then it will be hard to find an even wall to fit all the furniture in place.So it is best to concentrate on function than appearance. Yet another reason for this is that it will be a waste of money and time. For example, If we are building a house for two persons, for aesthetics they are using the whole land and make it spacious and was built with four or five rooms. This is really not economical in terms of money as well as labour. To conclude, this is not economical and not functional are the reasons why i disagree with this. I believe that people will think more about this statement while constructing a building. Hence it is hoped that future buildings will be more functional in preference to appearance or both and make more landscapes.