Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Few pupils say that not sufficient of the garbage from houses is regenerated.They opine that higher authorities should enforce recycling as a legal requirement to enhance waste treatment.Personally,I agree to the statement. Firstly, a lot of garbage such as plastic, and electronic waste, has been dumped into rivers and oceans around the world. This has raised to a lot of issues. For instance, in developing countries like India throwing plastic on roads, realising of industrial waste into rivers is quite common. Plastic degrades the fertility of the soil, and the mixing of sewage into waters will cause water pollution and ecological imbalances to marine animals. Secondly,people using the contaminated water for their daily activities are becoming victims of the several water borne diseases. Thirdly, around the globe only 20 per cent of total waste is regenerated. Moreover, it is the duty of the dutyovernment to not only increase the garbage recycling units but also to educate in this regard. It can be done by inculcating lessons about recycling topics in school and college books and nurturing their minds with the positive effects of recycling. Further government should provide incentives for the new industries and households who are adhering to the recycling so that it may be a motivation to others to follow. Blaming government for everything is not right and it must enforce strict laws regarding waste recycling Finally, I would like to conclude that it must be a collective effort of the individuals to take care of our mother earth and it is the responsibility of each and every individual.