QUESTION Some teachers say Students should be organized into groups, while others argue that Students should be made to study alone. Tell the benefits of each study methods. Which do you think is more effective?

A number of tutors said that scholars should be grouped in batches whereas some other persons have a contrary opinion saying that they ought to be made to learn independently. This essay discusses the advantages of each study style and I will elaborate on the reason why I choose group education to be more beneficial. On the other hand, there is a good reason why some teachers believe grouping students enhances their learning capacity. This is because, firstly, this method will equip the individual with the quality of tolerance and collaboration. By this, I mean that when a group of people come together for a particular purpose they will have to work hand-in-hand for them to achieve their objectives. More so, for this to be possible they need to keep tolerating one another in order to avoid unnecessary conflict with each other therefore collaborating with themselves. In addition, reading in sets help the tutees to gain and share knowledge among themselves. To elaborate, no one is an island of knowledge and by working together people tend to acquire new information and skills from others. On the other hand, the group that preferred learning singularly also have a basis for their arguments. Their reason is that independent research will enable learners to master their strengths and utilise them thereby improving self-confidence. To explain further, students can only be proud of their various learning skills and strategies if they study alone. Secondly, private lessons help people develop problem-solving skills. What this means is that as they practice privately they tend to have the ability to solve problems without waiting for the opinion of other people. In conclusion, there is a contentious argument over the system of schooling that is most effective. Haven considered the two methods of studying in groups have their merit, as well as that individual learning is also beneficial. However, I am of the opinion that learning in sets is more practical because firstly, it allows trainees to broaden their horizons by learning from others. Moreso, it improves the scholar's boldness to speak in public and express their thoughts as they are mandated to speak up while in group studies.