Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

With the internet boom, the popularity of social networking sites especially Facebook and Instagram has grown immensely. Nevertheless, some community leaders believe that such sites do not have any use to either society or person. This essay takes sides with these social platforms which are not fully harmful with the argument that they connect people and help in the growth of businesses. First of all, these domains are useful to connect one human being to another. Many school and work friends usually lose touch with each other as soon as they leave the organization. However, with the help of these web pages, one can even find a person whom one has not contacted in a decade. Moreover, all the latest trends in fashion and technology are readily available with the touch of a button. Anyone can shop from Instagram shops which are linked to an entity’s profile and message their query directly to them. This helps an individual to be updated about life in general and make it comfortable. Secondly, many small businesses that were bearing losses, now have a chance to make it big. These ventures are now getting recognized by people who can promote their business by spending a nominal amount in the form of advertisements. Thus, they have a larger audience where they can showcase their products globally. Further, a new profession of content makers has emerged where they promote goods and show their benefits. These influencers also make bucks and showcase their talent. The reasons stated above support that if social media is used in the right way then it bears huge benefits which can support both fraternity and man. Thus it is reinstated that these sites have far more pros than cons.