With the recent development in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazine will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that those form of media will never disappear. Discuss both views and give your opinion!

These days, the advancement of technology in reading like e- books enables people to receive information and knowledge without printed papers. Some people believe that these innovations will subsidize the conservative way of reading, while others argue that printed media will never be obsolete. In the following paragraphs, the advantages of both views will be presented before my opinion is reached. There are two main benefits of online books. First of all, it promotes environmentally friendly as it does not need to be printed on paper. According to the statistical data from BBC News, a thousand hectare of Forrest has been cut to make paper each year. Therefore, if people use more e- books, deforestation will be dramatically decreased. Secondly, the media provide more convenience and save money because we can easily download a hundred books, newspapers, or magazines and keep them on gadgets like iPad, smartphones, or laptops, which sometimes is free, and definitely cheaper compared to buying books. On the other hand, some conservative people still prefer printed media due to eye protection and less distraction. To begin, prolonged reading on the mobile screen can be detrimental to your eyes as the blue light from the screen is able to harm your eyes. However, this problem will hardly occur by reading the printed media. For example, my eyes feel exhausted after reading an article on the laptop for only an hour, while I can read the newspaper for more than 2 hours. Moreover, books can encourage people to be more concentrated as books do not have any programs such as Facebook, Instagram or game to distract the intention of readers. In conclusion, although both reading methods have many benefits, I still absolutely supported the idea that e- books will replace printed media soon, and become the major media in the future due to being more eco-friendly to the world and more convenient to the readers.