R) In future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The invention of self-driving technology has become a revolution in the modern era, affecting immense effects on the human lifestyle. Recently every vehicle will be operated by themselves travellers merely acting as passengers. This essay briefly discusses both pros and cons of such a trend. Firstly, travellers are able to engage in various activities with more importance, instead of driving vehicles. Due to the presence of the internet, a plethora of meaningful activities, such as learning, teaching, discussion, bank transaction etc can be done while travelling in a self-driving vehicle. By way of example, a teacher may go through lessons before presenting them to children. Therefore it is evident that the public gains a great opportunity to involve in important tasks while travelling in a driverless vehicle. Furthermore, the human mistakes leading to various crashes, can be considerably minimized through driverless vehicles. Mistakes are common to all mankind depending on their personality, capacity and the way they are implementing a particular task. For instance, many fatal car accidents have taken place all over the world, when drivers operate under sleepy ness. Since such weaknesses are not available in driverless vehicles, it contributes to the declining significant number of car accidence. On the other hand, malfunction of a single unit self-operated vehicle, may cause catastrophic disaster to passengers and third parties. The decision-making units of these machines are controlled by input signals as identified by sensors. Any damages to those apparatus deliver incorrect signals to decision-making units, resulting in unacceptable vehicle movements. For instance, when identifying sensors get damaged, they will no longer be able to identify obstacles, will not enforce vehicles to stop and it will end up with severe accidents. Therefore, it is apparent that the malfunction of a particular unit of the self-driving vehicle may lead to disaster. To sum up, taking everything into consideration, the advantages of self-driving - vehicles definitely out weight the disadvantages.