In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

With the increasing of population in the world and the development of economics, people in some countries believe that owning a home is better than renting one. In my opinion, I prefer it is relatively a positive situation and in this essay, we will discuss pros and cons of it. To start with, buying a home means there will be less worry for the rent. Nowadays, in many big cities, the young employees who just graduated from their univeristies will usually worry about the cost of living in big cities, and the rent often takes a unavoidably massive part. However, if they already owned a house, paying rent would not be an obstacle of working in big cities. What's more, as the time passes, the house's value will keep increasing, residents who own houses can sell them when they are going to leave. To exemplify that, an apartment in the center of Guangzhou had a price of 2000 Yuan per square meter, but it has risen to 70000 Yuan per square meter now. Secondly, I believe it is a relatively positive situation. In order to buy their own home, individuals tend to work hard in their companies, this will contribute greatly to their cities ' development. And the government could use the profit to improve city's infrastructure, eduation, public traffic, etc. For example, Shenzhen was a small fishing village in the past, but thanks to the workers and employees's hard working, now it has become one of the largest and most famous cities in the world. Besides, this will help city's population keep stable, individuals are free to go and have a job everywhere until they decide to live in the city for long term. Once city's population become stable, it would be possible to have development. To summarize, the desire of getting rid of rent and landlord, and the increasing value of the house have become the reasons to the question of why people argue of whether buy a house or rent one. And I believe this is a positive situation since it helps cities develop and become better.