Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the modern era of times, computer games have become more popular among youngsters and they pass a significant amount of their time playing video games. It is thought that computer games are harmful to kids, while others feel it has some beneficial impacts on the developmental process of a child. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of demerits of video games? Certainly, there are. Perhaps the most important drawback of such type of activity is that it can addict a child which is harmful to development. That is to say, a kid can easily obsessed with some popular electronic form of playing, for instance, cricket, football, and many more so easily that on account of it they can lose their valuable study hours. In this way, it will be ended up in poor academic grades which are obviously harmful to children. Another important point is that some virtual playmaking involves a subscription. That means it charges money from the part of a child, say, $100 or sometimes even more. Therefore, there is a chance that a kid can develop the characteristics of a spendthrift person from the early stages of life. Despite these arguments, some commentators believe that playmaking on a virtual platform is a good idea. When an amateur does such activity, they automatically learn some great things, for instance, how to operate a computer, and even there is a possibility that they can enrich their knowledge about computer programming. Hence, by participating in a video game they can easily gather some crucial knowledge about computers. To sum up, it must be said that a kid can get a handful amount of knowledge by playing computer games even though it is addictive and costly. I guess it has a negative impact on the process of development of children.