In future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The invention of self-driving technology has become a revolution in the modern era, affecting immense effects on the human lifestyle. upcoming people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. This essay briefly discusses both pros and cons of the above trend. There are many advantages of self-driving vehicles firstly, travellers are able to engage in various activities with more importance, instead of driving vehicles. Due to the presence of the internet, a plethora of meaningful activities, such as learning, teaching, discussion, bank transaction etc can be done while travelling in a self-driving car. By way of example, a teacher may go through lessons before presenting them to children. Therefore it is evident that the public can get a great opportunity to involve in important tasks while travelling in a driverless car. Furthermore, the human mistakes leading to various crashes can be considerably minimized through driverless transport. Mistakes are common to all mankind depending on their personality, capacity and the way they are implementing a particular task. For instance, many fatal bus accidents have taken place all over the world, when drivers operate under sleepy ness. Since the above weaknesses are not available in driverless transport, it contributes to the declining significant number of bus accidence. On the other hand, the malfunction of a single unit of the self-operated automobile may cause catastrophic disaster to passengers and third parties. The decision-making units of these machines are controlled by input signals as identified by sensors in a self-auto-driven automobile. Any damages to those apparatus deliver incorrect signals to decision-making units, resulting in unacceptable vehicle movements. For instance, when identifying sensors get damaged, they will no longer be able to identify obstacles, will not enforce cars to a sudden stop and will end up with severe accidents. Therefore, it is apparent that the malfunction of a particular unit of the self-driving automobile may lead to disaster. To sum up, taking everything into consideration, I strongly believe that the advantages of self-driving automobiles definitely out weight the disadvantages.