You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is vital to note that, with the advancement of modern medical care, it has become an unavoidable tendency that people are living longer, and their expected lifetime is extended as well. However, there may be pros and cons arise when implementing such type of medical care, and I believe that the advantages of its development have now outweighed the disadvantages. In this essay, I will express my opinion. Firstly, once modern medical care has become more advanced, more and more talented individuals will be able to have a longer life so that they can keep making great contributions to their countries and the world. Although some may argue that criminals may live longer as well. More and more talented individuals will be uncovered as the world’s educational level keeps rising. To exemplify my opinion, Yuan Longping, one of the most famous agricultural experts in the world, had made tremendous contributions to Chinese food preservation and even the world’s food development. He was born in 1926 and died in 2021. Countless people that were born in the same year as him died earlier than him. We have to admit that it is modern advanced medical care that helps him gain such longevity and if he died early, it would have caused huge damage to the Chinese and even the world’s cereal reservation and development. Secondly, when civilians have a longer life, they will look for some healthcare to keep them healthy, which, to some extent, will help healthcare-related industries make better progress. For example, due to millions of elder people now searching for medicine that can make them stable and healthy, lots of companies will produce such type of medicine to satisfy their needs, and then they will make a considerable profit by selling them products. Finally, most of the related industries will benefit from it. To summarize, improved modern medical care is capable of helping talented individuals have a longer life so that they can contribute to their society perfectly. Also, healthcare-related industries will gain better development because of that. Therefore, I believe the advantages of this development have now outweighed the disadvantages.