Some people think that the role of parent is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nature their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether parents should interfere with children's growth. I think it's better to let children grow naturally, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, children's personalities can be adversely affected by parents ' interference. Based on some statistical figures, kids who have powerful parents tend to be more dependent and less confident. Because their parents make all the decisions for them; therefore, they don't have the mind to compete and are bad at dealing with things independently. At this point, if parents can nature their children, and let them make their own decisions, kids can be more independent. Second, children's IQ and EQ can be influenced by their parents ' behaviour to control them. If kids can grow up in a relaxing environment, they are bound to gain the ability to express their own opinions. On the contrary, if parents always make decisions for their kids, then children won't have many chances to express their own ideas. As a result, these children will eventually become "grown-up babies" because of their immature minds. On the other hand, children can be positively affected by their parents ' behaviour of letting them grow naturally. For example, the relationship between parents and kids can be solidified. It's commonplace that children's rebel psychology stems from parents ' interference. In this case, if parents don't push their children so hard, their relationship can be better. In conclusion, it's better to let children grow naturally instead of making all the decisions for them