It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In today's era, going on vacation after a period of time is a part of life. Nowadays, mostly youngsters want free time to spend on holidays for almost a year after finishing their senior secondary. This essay will explicate its pros and cons in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the scenario of having time off for some weeks or months is escalating day by day. To start with, by going on holiday, one can refresh their thoughts or body. In addition, this will help a person for better growth or explore something new and enhance their knowledge with their friends or family. If they travel and stay somewhere away from their hometown, an individual may have time and can get help in gaining more information from outside in the subject choosing for the graduation. For instance, a survey conducted by the researchers illustrated that most of the students decide to live separate from their parents for further studies when they like other places by visiting there on days off. Thus, this is affecting positively on a person's development. However, everything has a downside also, likewise, this way too. Firstly, If immatures are going to take twelve months off then this will directly be affecting on their studies. Moreover, maybe one can change their mind and not pursue further knowledge or the prime reason is that it is a long break which is possibly not good for pupils. The momentum will be breaking with the studies. To epitome, In India, some of the youngsters are likely having bad habits and do wrong or criminal deeds by living away from their guardian due to not any supervision. Therefore, the drawbacks are also there for the long period of vacation. In conclusion, in this two-sided paced time, similarly, a year off have both positive and negative effects on society.