For Centuries, Important Parts Of Education Have Remained Such As Reading, Writing And Maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skills be made as fourth skill to the list. To what extent do you agree?

In earlier decades, learning at schools only included theoretical knowledge. However, as times are changing so many changes are visible in almost every field. Nowadays, practical knowledge is also needed to cope with this competitive era. It is believed by some people that computer skills should also be added to the list of other parts of education. I strongly agree with them and discuss important points which will show the significance of the inclusion of this programme in the upcoming paragraphs. Computer education at the primary level of schools can help students in various ways. Firstly, this device can assist them in their studies with the help of the internet. For instance, It has been observed in various nations that during the time of the Covid-19 pandemic, it is being widely used to impart education online and students are facing some sort of difficulties in attending the classes through virtual mode. Therefore, in order to operate it, prior knowledge is mandatory. Secondly, after completion of studies, it is used in every job and business skill in order to grasp available opportunities. If they learned this subject during their school hours it can enhance their ability in their adult stage when they have to work in an organisation. They can apply the information provided to them in institutes which will help them to grow. To conclude, I would like to state that I totally agree with the given question that computer skills should also be added with reading, writing and maths. The addition of this particular skill will benefit the individual as well as the whole nation.